"Real Girl" by Mutya Buena...

If I had one chance to live my life again,
I wouldn't make no changes, now or way back when
and if everything turns out, the way i hope it goes,
but I cant wait to find out, what it is that God knows.

But I don't wanna think about whats gonna come around for me,
I'll just take it day by day, cuz it's the only way,
to be the best that I can be

I never pretend to be something I'm not,
You get what you see, when you see what I've got,
We live in the real world, I'm just a real girl,
I know exactly where I stand,
and all I can do is be true to myself,
I don't need permission from nobody else,
Cuz this is the real world, I'm not a little girl,
I know exactly who I am

And nothing's ever perfect, there's no guarantee,
And if I knew the answers it would put my mind at ease
So I'll just keep on going the way I've gone so far,
And maybe I'll end up tryin to catch a fallin star

But I don't wanna think about whats gonna come around for me,
I'll just take it day by day, cuz it's the only way,
to be the best that I can be

I never pretend to be something I'm not,
You get what you see, when you see what I've got,
We live in the real world, I'm just a real girl,
I know exactly where I stand,
and all I can do is be true to myself,
I don't need permission from nobody else,
Cuz this is the real world, I'm not a little girl,
I know exactly who I am

Baby this is who I am,
Don't need you to understand,
Cuz everything is right where it should be,
it wont be long til you know about me,
Cuz I don't give
Even when I'm out of love
Cuz everythings just how it should be,
And it wont be long til you know about me,

I never pretend to be something I'm not,
You get what you see, when you see what I've got,
We live in the real world, I'm just a real girl,
I know exactly where I stand,
and all I can do is be true to myself,
I don't need permission from nobody else,
Cuz this is the real world, I'm not a little girl,
I know exactly who I am

I never pretend to be something I'm not,
You get what you see, when you see what I've got,
We live in the real world, I'm just a real girl,
I know exactly where I stand,
and all I can do is be true to myself,
I don't need permission from nobody else,
Cuz this is the real world, I'm not a little girl,

I know exactly who I am.
I know exactly who I am .


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0